Provincial HSJCC Co-chairs

Katie Almond,
Probation & Parole Officer, Riverdale Office, Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services

Sharon Pitawanakwat,
Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Mental Health Association, Thunder Bay


Policy Support

Christine Conrad, Policy Analyst, Canadian Mental Health Association, Ontario

HSJCC Secretariat

Joseph Szamuhel, Project Manager

Tasha Rennie, Network Engagement & Communications Officer

Candace Vena, Network Coordinator


Communications and Knowledge Exchange

Trevor Tymchuk, Chair, Communications and Knowledge Exchange Committee


Regional HSJCC Representatives (Voting Members)

Champlain Regional HSJCC
Durham Regional HSJCC
Haliburton-Kawartha Lakes-Pine Ridge Regional HSJCC
Halton Regional HSJCC
Hamilton-Niagara-Brant-Haldimand-Norfolk Regional HSJCC
North East Regional HSJCC
North West Regional HSJCC
Peel Regional HSJCC
Simcoe-Muskoka Regional HSJCC
South East Regional HSJCC
South West Regional HSJCC
Toronto Regional HSJCC
Waterloo-Wellington Regional HSJCC
York-South Simcoe Regional HSJCC

Ministry Representatives (Ex-Officio)

Correctional Service Canada
Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services
Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services
Ministry of Health and Long Term Care
Ministry of the Attorney General

Other Members (Ex-Officio)

Canadian Mental Health Association, Ontario Division
Local Health Integration Networks
Community Networks of Specialized Care
Legal Aid Ontario
Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police
Ontario Provincial Police
Forensic Directors Group