Champlain Committee Members

Brian Merkley, Co-Chair
Director of Forensics, Royal Ottawa Mental Health Services
Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre

Sarah Telford, Co-Chair
Social Worker, Royal Ottawa Mental Health Services


Committee members include representatives of:

Ottawa-Carleton Detention Centre
Champlain Local Health Integration Network
Elizabeth Fry Society
Adult Probation and Parole
Youth Probation
John Howard Society
Pembroke Regional Hospital
Schizophrenia Society of Ottawa
Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre, Forensic Program
Canadian Mental Health Association, Ottawa Branch
Federal Crown Attorney, Public Prosecution Service
The Salvation Army
The Ottawa Hospital, Mobile Crisis Team
Ontario Crown Attorney
Ministry of Community and Social Services
Ministry of Children and Youth Services
Family Advocacy Centre
Champlain Community Care Access Centre
Duty Counsel, Ontario Court of Justice
Ottawa Police Service, Mental Health Unit
Correctional Service of Canada
Youth Services Bureau
Montfort Renaissance
Youth Now Intervention Services

Upcoming Events