Downtown Toronto Committee Members

Katie Almond, Co-Chair
Probation and Parole
Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services

Susan Davis, Co-Chair
Executive Director
Gerstein Crisis Centre

Committee members include representatives of:

Toronto Police Service
Crown Attorney’s Office
Duty Counsel
Defense Counsel
Probation and Parole
Toronto South Detention Centre (MCSCS)
Toronto Bail Program
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
Vanier Centre for Women (MCSCS)
Aboriginal Legal Services
John Howard Society of Toronto
Margaret’s Housing and Community Support Services
Toronto Public Health
Women’s Residence
Salvation Army, Maxwell Meighen
WoodGreen Centre
Strachan House
Toronto Network of Specialized Care
Toronto Central
T.A.Patterson & Associates Inc. (Addiction Services)
Justice Collaborative/CAMH
Bartimaeus Inc.
University of Toronto/Dalla Lana School of Public Health
University of Toronto/ Sociology. Jr Fellow Centre of Criminology
Voices from the Street / Working for Change
Crown Attorney’s Office – VWAP